Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Mayer Where The Light Is - Live In Los Angeles 180g Import 4LP

John Mayer

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Exclusively Remastered! 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing!

One Special Night Featuring Three Unique Performances: Acoustic, John Mayer Trio, Full Band on 4 LPs!

The 2008 release "Where the Light Is - Live In Los Angeles" includes four 180g audiophile virgin vinyl LPs containing 22 tracks divided into an Acoustic Set, the Trio Set, and the Band Set all recorded on December 8, 2007 at the NOKIA Theatre in L.A.

The tracks were recorded during the promotional tour for his 2006 album Continuum. The concert was performed for the Annual John Mayer Holiday Charity Revue.

Where The Light Is contains Mayer's critically acclaimed live acoustic cover of Tom Petty's Free Fallin'.

"Recorded at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, California, Where the Light Is: John Mayer Live in Los Angeles finds singer/songwriter and guitarist John Mayer performing in three different band settings: acoustic trio, electric trio, and large ensemble. As such, the evening works as a nice representation of Mayer's work beginning with the 2003 album Heavier Things and continuing through his creative reinvention as a modern electric blues artist with 2005's Try! John Mayer Trio Live in Concert and finally his smash Grammy-winning 2006 effort, Continuum. Essentially, the concert is designed to showcase Mayer's ability to move from melodic soft rock and pop to folky solo numbers and rockin' blues..." - Matt Collar,

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing
• Exclusively Remastered
• 4LP set
• Housed in cardboard slip-case cover

John Mayer
Steve Jordan, trio
Pino Palladino, trio
David Ryan Harris, band
Robbie McIntosh, band

Acoustic Set:
LP1 - Side A:

1. Neon
2. Stop This Train
3. In Your Atmosphere
LP1 - Side B:
1. Daughters
2. Free Fallin'

Trio Set
LP2 - Side C:
1. Everyday I Have the Blues
2. Wait Until Tomorrow
3. Who Did You Think I Was
4. Come When I Call
5. Good Love Is On the Way
LP2 - Side D:
1. Out of My Mind
2. Vultures
3. Bold As Love

Band Set
LP3 - Side E:
1. Waiting On the World To Change
2. Slow Dancing In A Burning Room
3. Why Georgia
LP3 - Side F:
1. The Heart of Life
2. I Don't Need No Doctor

LP4 - Side G:
1. Gravity
2. I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You)
LP4 - Side H:
1. Belief
2. I'm Gonna Find Another You

Customers Also Like