Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Virgin
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Queen Live at the Rainbow '74 180g Import 4LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
40th Anniversary Limited Edition 180g 4LP Box Set!
Two Iconic Queen Performances on Vinyl for the First Time!

Sunday March 31st, 1974 is a landmark date in the history of rock music. That date is now celebrated in the release of a rare recording made at legendary London venue The Rainbow, of a concert by a then up-and-coming band called Queen. Few who turned up for that iconic performance could have predicted they would go on to become arguably the world’s best and most successful rock group, although many more may have suspected it after this stunning show.

Now, a remarkable 40 years later, Queen: Live at the Rainbow ’74 has finally surfaced from the archives, providing an invaluable record of emerging superstars demonstrating their talent. Among the unique material contained in this release are over a dozen tracks never previously released on any official Queen live album.

Queen and Virgin Records are proud to announce that Queen: Live at the Rainbow ’74 is newly mixed and mastered to the highest contemporary standard. This limited edition four vinyl LP box set includes two LPs featuring the March show and two LPs featuring the November show. Also included is an MP3 digital download card.

• 4LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered
• Includes MP3 digital download card
• Import

Queen II Tour - Live at the Rainbow, March '74
LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Procession
2. Father to Son
3. Ogre Battle
4. Son and Daughter
5. Guitar Solo
6. Son and Daughter (Reprise)
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. White Queen (As It Began)
2. Great King Rat
3. The Fairy Feller's Master-Stroke

LP 2 - Side 1:
1. Keep Yourself Alive
2. Drum Solo
3. Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)
4. Seven Seas of Rhye
5. Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll
6. Medley: Jailhouse Rock / Stupid Cupid / Be Bop A Lula
LP 2 - Side 2:
1. Liar
2. See What A Fool I've Been

Sheer Heart Attack Tour - Live at the Rainbow, November '74
LP 3 - Side 1:

1. Procession
2. Now I'm Here
3. Ogre Battle
4. Father to Son
LP 3 - Side 2:
1. White Queen (As It Began)
2. Flick of the Wrist
3. In the Lap of the Gods
4. Killer Queen
5. The March of the Black Queen
6. Bring Back That Leroy Brown

LP 4 - Side 1:
1. Son and Daughter
2. Guitar Solo
3. Son and Daughter (Reprise)
4. Keep Yourself Alive
5. Drum Solo
6. Keep Yourself Alive (Reprise)
7. Seven Seas of Rhye
8. Stone Cold Crazy
LP 4 - Side 2:
1. Liar
2. In the Lap of the Gods...Revisited
3. Big Spender
4. Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll
5. Jailhouse Rock
6. God Save the Queen

Customers Also Like