Genre: Pop Rock


John Mellencamp Scarecrow Gold CD

John Mellencamp

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 604

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Recorded and released in 1985, Scarecrow was by far Mellencamp's strongest work to date. Originally mixed with a slant towards potential radio play, the true production values of this recording have never really been accessed until now. Working form Mellencamp's personal 2-track analog master, this reissue unlocks the hidden nuances originally recorded but left undetected in reproduction for close to ten years. Crafted by producer Don Gehman and Mellencamp, the theme of the album is heavily influenced by Mellencamp's involvement in the plight of the American farmer, especially in the selection Rain On The Scarecrow.

Mellencamp also tips his hat to the great rock 'n' roll of the '60s with R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. Along with concert favorites Small Town and Minutes To Memories, this Ultradisc II(TM) release contains a bonus track: The Kind Of Fella I Am.

1. Rain On The Scarecrow
2. Grandma's Theme
3. Small Town
4. Minutes To Memories
5. Lonely Ol' Night
6. The Face Of the Nation
7. Justice and Independence '85
8. Between A Laugh and a Tear
9. Rumbleseat
10. You've Got To Stand For Somethin'
11. R.O.C.K. In the U.S.A. (a salute to 60's rock)
12. The Kind Of Fella I Am

Customers Also Like