Genre: Folk
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Prine Prime Prine: The Best Of John Prine 180g LP

John Prine

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Gold-Certified 1976 Compilation Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!

Prime Prine is the 1976 compilation of songs from John Prine's first four albums. Features beloved Prine tracks "Sam Stone", "The Great Compromise", "Illegal Smile", "Dear Abby", "Hello In There" and more.

The Mark Twain of American songwriting
-Rolling Stone


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. Sam Stone
  2. Saddle In The Rain
  3. Please Don't Bury Me
  4. The Great Compromise
  5. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
  6. Donald And Lydia

Side Two:

  1. Illegal Smile
  2. Sweet Revenge
  3. Dear Abby
  4. Souvenirs
  5. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  6. Hello In There

Customers Also Like