Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Williams Star Wars The Ultimate Vinyl Collection 180g 11LP Box Set

John Williams

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only a few copies available!

180g Vinyl 11LP Deluxe Edition Box Set!
Includes Six Film Soundtracks!
Episodes II & III available for the first time on Vinyl!

The music behind the Star Wars films, composed by John Williams, is issued in this 11LP set containing all six soundtracks on vinyl. The deluxe gatefold sleeves faithfully replicate the original artwork and all LPs are housed in a slipcase outer box.

The most acclaimed and enduring film music in Hollywood history, the original soundtracks of Star Wars Episodes I-VI is reissued by Sony Classical in an 11 LP box set, Star Wars: The Ultimate Vinyl Collection. With music composed by the legendary five-time Oscar®-winning composer, John Williams, this unique collector’s set is being reissued after the latest chapter in the saga, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, opens in theaters. Star Wars: The Ultimate Vinyl Collection includes each of the six film soundtracks – from Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace to Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi – in deluxe gatefold sleeves faithfully replicating the original artwork.

The six double-LP set is presented in a black, soft-touch laminated slipcase with an embossed, hot silver foil Star Wars logo, which includes a limited time digital download card for one complete box set (all six soundtracks).

Since Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope was released in 1977, composer John Williams’ scores have defined the soaring adventure for all six episodes in the saga. Williams won the Academy Award® for Best Original Score for the series’ first film and received Oscar® nominations for Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back (1980) and Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi (1983). His Star Wars music has also won four Grammy Awards®, two BAFTA Awards and a Golden Globe®.

• Deluxe Edition
• 11LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jackets
• Limited time digital download card for complete box set (all six soundtracks)
• Music restored from original masters
• Housed in black, soft-touch laminated slipcase with embossed, hot silver foil Star Wars logo

Episode I: The Phantom Menace
LP 1
Side A:

1. Star Wars Main Title and the Arrival at Naboo
2. Duel of The Fates
3. Anakin's theme
4. Jar Jar's Introduction and the Swim to Otoh Gunga
5. The Sith Spacecraft and the Droid Battle
Side B:
1. The Trip to the Naboo temple and the Audience with Boss Nass
2. The Arrival at Tatooine and the Flag Parade
3. He Is the Chosen One
4. Anakin Defeats Sebulba
5. Passage Through the Planet Core

LP 2
Side C:

1. Watto's Deal and Kids at Play
2. Panaka and the Queen's Protectors
3. Queen Amidala and the Naboo Palace
4. The Droid Invasion and the Appearance of Darth Maul
Side D:
1. Qui-Gon's Noble End
2. The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon's Funeral
3. Augie's Great Municipal Band and End Credits

Episode II: Attack of the Clones:
LP 3
Side A:

1. Star Wars Main title and Ambush on Coruscant
2. Across the Stars (Love Theme from Star Wars Episode II)
3. Zam the Assassin and the Chase Through Coruscant
Side B:
1. Yoda and the Younglings
2. Departing Coruscant
3. Anakin and Padme
4. Jango's Escape
5. The Meadow Picnic

LP 4
Side C:

1. Bounty Hunter's Pursuit
2. Return To Tatooine
3. The Tusken Camp and the Homestead
Side D:
1. Love Pledge and the Arena
2. Confrontation with Count Dooku and Finale

Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
LP 5
Side A:

1. Star Wars and the Revenge of the Sith - Medley
2. Anakin's Dream
3. Battle of the Heroes
Side B:
1. Anakin's Betrayal
2. General Grievous
3. Palpatine's Teachings
4. Grievous and the Droids

LP 6
Side C:

1. Padme's Ruminations
2. Anakin vs. Obi-Wan
3. Anakin's Dark Deeds
4. Enter Lord Vader
5. The Immolation Scene
Side D:
1. Grievous Speaks to Lord Sidious
2. The Birth of the Twins and Padme's Destiny - Medley
3. A New Hope and End Credits - Medley

Episode IV: A New Hope
LP 7
Side A:

1. Main Title
2. Imperial Attacke
3. Princess Leia's theme
4. The Desert and the Robot Auction
Side B:
1. Ben's Death and TIE Fighter Attack
2. The Little People Work
3. Rescue of the Princess
4. Inner City
5. Cantina Band

LP 8
Side C
1. The Land of the Sandpeople
2. Mouse Robot and Blasting Off
3. The Return Home
4. The Walls Converge
5. The Princess Appears
Side D:
1. The Last Battle
2. The Throne Room and End Title

Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
LP 9
Side A:

1. Star Wars (Main Theme)
2. Yoda's Theme
3. The Training of a Jedi Knight
4. The Heroics of Juke and Han
Side B:
1. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)
2. Departure of Boba Fett
3. Han Solo and the Princess
4. Hyperspace
5. The Battle In the Snow

LP 10
Side C:

1. The Asteroid Field
2. The City in the Clouds
3. Rebels at Bay
4. Yoda and the Force
Side D:
1. The Duel
2. The Magic Tree
3. Lando's Palace
4. Finale

Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
LP 11
Side A:

1. Main title (The Story Continues)
2. Into the Trap
3. Luke and Leia
4. Parade of the Ewoks
5. Han Solo Returns (At the Court of Jabba the Hutt)
6. Lapti Nek (Jabba's Palace Band)
Side B:
1. The Forest Battle
2. Rebel Briefing
3. The Emperor
4. The Return of the Jedi
5. Ewok Celebration and Finale

Customers Also Like