Label: Charly
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johnny Cash Johnny Cash Sings Hank Williams 180g LP (Sunset Orange Vinyl)

Johnny Cash

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic Sun Records Album From 1960 On 180g Vinyl LP!
Remastered From Original Sun Master Tapes!
First 1000 Copies Available On Limited Edition Sunset Orange Vinyl!

The comprehensive remastering and repackaging upgrade of the Man In Black's legendary Sun catalogue continues with the release of Johnny Cash's fourth album for Sun Records. If there was one man who could fill the void left in the hearts of music lovers by the untimely death of Hank Williams, it was Johnny Cash. A singer who had the same type of appeal Williams had; audiences liked not only his singing and playing - they liked him as a person. It was appropriate that Cash kept alive the music and memory of Williams through this album from 1960 and the numbers recorded here are representative of the best of Hank Williams as a songwriter and Johnny Cash as an artist. Included in the album are some of "Johnny's million sellers" with the added element of the popular Gene Lowery Singers. The sensitive treatment of these well-known songs by one of the States' most loved performers saw this album reach no. 6 in the Country charts.

Complete with sleeve notes by Sun Records authority Adam Komorowski and president of Sun Entertainment Corporation John Singleton, this LP has been remastered from the original Sun master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios and cut to lacquers at half-speed for unrivalled sound quality by Barry Grint at Alchemy Mastering in London.

The Johnny Cash reissue series has been personally overseen by Singleton in Nashville and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young, continuing the long relationship between the companies begun by Shelby Singleton and Young almost 50 years ago.

Charly Records have outdone themselves with this current Cash refresh. From first reveal of the meticulously reproduced physical product to that needle-on-wax moment, it's clear that the team behind the magic here know their onions. It's a series that's destined to enthrall any recent arrivals to Cash's oaky tones and add extra sonic dimensions for the diehards, while giving audiophiles a timely fix.
-Long Live Vinyl


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • First 1000 available on Limited Edition Sunset Orange Vinyl
  • Remastered from the Original Sun Master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios
  • Cut to lacquers at half-speed by Barry Grint at Alchemy Mastering in London
  • Sleeve notes by Adam Komorowski and John Singleton
  • Made in the EU


  1. I Can't Help It
  2. You Win Again
  3. Hey, Good Lookin'
  4. I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  5. Next In Line
  6. Straight A's In Love
  7. Folsom Prison Blues
  8. Give My Love To Rose
  9. I Walk The Line
  10. I Love You Because
  11. Come In Stranger
  12. Mean Eyed Cat

Customers Also Like