Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Doxy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Johnny Cash Now There Was A Song 180g LP + CD

Johnny Cash

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Originally released in 1960 on Columbia, Now, There Was A Song! gave Johnny Cash a chance to pay tribute to his own musical influences and the songs that made country music great. Songs like Hank Williams’ “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” (1947), Ernest Tubb’s “I Will Miss You When You Go” (1952) and Hank Thompson’s “Honky Tonk Girl” (1954), greatly influenced a young Cash in his own development as an artist and performer. "Now, There Was A Song!" was his first album purely made up of covers, and the title isn't lying - these are some pretty dadgum good songs!

• 180g High Quality Vinyl LP
• Includes bonus CD
• Dig-A-Log - includes both CD & LP for comparison

1. Seasons Of My Heart
2. I Feel Better All Over
3. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
4. Time Changes Everything
5. My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
6. I'd Just Be Fool Enough (To Fall)
7. Transfusion Blues
8. Why Do You Punish Me
9. I WIll Miss You When You Go
10. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
11. Just One More
12. Honky-Tonk Girl

Customers Also Like