Label: Vinyl Passion
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johnny Cash Sound of Johnny Cash/Now, There Was A Song! DMM 180g Import LP

Johnny Cash

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP!

The 1962 album, The Sound of Johnny Cash, was his 12th album and contains the cover of "In the Jailhouse Now" alongside "Delia's Gone". Musicians for this album include Luther Perkins, Don Helms, Marshall Grant, Buddy Harman, Ray Edenton and Floyd Cramer.

The second album included on this 180g vinyl LP is the 1960 release which was Johnny Cash's 9th album. Cash is backed by the Tennessee Two (Luther Perkins and Marshall Grant) plus 5 other musicians including Floyd Cramer and Gordon Terry. This album contains his version of "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry".

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

Side A - The Sound Of Johnny Cash

1. Lost On The Desert
2. Accidentally On Purpose
3. In The Jailhouse Now
4. Mr. Lonesome
5. You Won't Have Far To Go
6. In Them Old Cottonfields Back Home
7. Delia's Gone
8. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
9. You Remembered Me
10. I'm Free From The Chain Gang Now
11. Let Me Down Easy
12. Sing It Pretty, Sue
Side B - Now, There Was A Song!
1. Seasons Of My Heart
2. I Feel Better All Over
3. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
4. Time Changes Everything
5. My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
6. I'd Just Be Fool Enough (To Fall)
7. Transfusion Blues
8. Why Do You Punish Me (For Loving You)
9. I Will Miss You When You Go
10. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
11. Just One More
12. Honky-Tonk Girl

Customers Also Like