Genre: Funk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johnny "Guitar" Watson A Real Mother For Ya Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Crystal Clear Vinyl)

Johnny "Guitar" Watson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Out Of Print! Only 1 copy left!

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Crystal Clear Vinyl - 750 Copies!
Don't Miss This 1977 Funk Classic! Includes A Bonus Track!

The multi-talented Johnny "Guitar" Watson was known for his guitar skills and was one of the hottest blues artists during the 1950s. His 1977 funk album, A Real Mother For Ya, produced the same-titled international hit song and features "Nothing Left To Be Desired" and "Lover Jones." Also included is the 2020 Ben Liebrand Oldskool mix of "A Real Mother For Ya" as a bonus track.

During his career, Johnny "Guitar" Watson influenced Jimi Hendrix amongst others and earned a Grammy nomination for best contemporary blues album. Sadly, Johnny "Guitar" Watson passed away while touring Japan in 1996.

A Real Mother For Ya is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on crystal vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Bonus Track
  • Import
  • Made in Holland
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on Crystal Clear Vinyl


Side One:

  1. A Real Mother For Ya
  2. Nothing Left To Be Desired
  3. Your Love Is My Love
  4. The Real Deal

Side Two:

  1. Tarzan
  2. I Wanna Thank You
  3. Lover Jones
  4. A Real Mother For Ya (Ben Liebrand Oldskool Mix) - Bonus Track

Customers Also Like