Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Johnny Winter Live Bootleg Series Vol. 11 180g LP (Clear Vinyl)

Johnny Winter

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Clear Vinyl! Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from Original Johnny Winter Tapes!

Legendary rocker and blues statesman Johnny Winter continues to enthrall audiences the world over. With his unique brand of blues/rock guitar and vocal prowess, Winter’s style is truly unmatched in purity and in star power longevity.

While he tours non-stop, it’s no secret that his live performances are legendary. Fortunately for his huge fan base, Johnny has captured a lot of his concerts on tape over the many decades, which proudly leads us to the eleventh incredible installment of the chart topping Live Bootleg Series.

For Johnny Winter’s Live Bootleg Series Volume 11, the artist surely becomes his instrument in some incredibly guitar shredding live performances. The blues wielding axeman steps out with super extended workouts on concert classics like his masterful version of the Taj Mahal’s classic E-Z Rider, Johnny’s stellar interpretation of Jimmy Reed’s Baby What’s Wrong and a super revisit of the blues classic Boot Hill.

Always paying homage to his fellow bluesmen, Johnny also dug far back into his archives for three super rare performances of the stellar Muddy Waters classics Long Distance Call, She Moves Me and a hard rockin’ masterwork of Rollin’ and Tumblin’.

Friday Music is very pleased to announce Johnny Winter’s Live Bootleg Series Volume 11 - totally produced, authorized, owned, and controlled by Johnny Winter himself.

In addition to the hard rockin’ blues on this wonderful collection, the limited edition recording is issued on remastered 180 Gram Audiophile CLEAR Vinyl. The album also includes the stellar front cover photo from the lens of Paul Natkin, as well as wonderful appreciations from the pens of legendary artists Charlie Daniels, Vince Gill and Muddy Waters!

Live Bootleg Series Volume Johnny Winter...Seven tracks of pure Texan blues power on remastered CLEAR 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl courtesy of the legendary Johnny Winter and Friday Music. Rock and Roll!!!!

"When I first heard him (Johnny Winter), I said he's one of the greatest blues players in the business." -Muddy Waters

"I have admired this man since I was a teenager trying to figure out how he got that out of a guitar. Having the opportunity to play with him was hard to believe." -Vince Gill

"A lot of people play the blues, but only a handful can reach deep into the music and make it real. Johnny Winter can take you on a ride. Juke joints and cotton fields, rotgut whiskey and back alley crap games, lowdown, lonesome, triffling women and hard times. That's the blues y'all!" -Charlie Daniels


• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Clear Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered From Original Johnny Winter Tapes

Side One:

1. Opening
2. E-Z Rider
3. Boot Hill
4. Long Distance Call
Side Two:
1. Baby What's Wrong
2. She Moves Me
3. Rollin' and Tumblin'

Customers Also Like