Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Johnny Winter Live Bootleg Series Vol. 9 180g LP (Gold Vinyl)

Johnny Winter

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Audiophile Limited Edition Gold Vinyl! Original Recording Remastered! Owned, Produced & Controlled by the Legend Himself! Live Rarities!

Legendary rocker and blues statesman Johnny Winter continues to enthrall audiences the world over. With his unique brand of blues/rock guitar and vocal prowess, Winter’s style is truly unmatched in purity and in star power longevity.

While he tours non-stop, it’s no secret that his live performances are legendary. Fortunately for his huge fan base, Johnny has captured a lot of his concerts on tape over the many decades, which proudly leads us to the ninth installment of the chart topping Live Bootleg Series.

For Johnny Winter’s Live Bootleg Series Volume 9, the artist surely becomes his instrument in some incredibly guitar shredding live performances. The blues wielding axeman steps out with super extended workouts on concert classics like his masterful version of the Freddie King classic Hideaway (Alternate Version), fan favorite Mean Town Blues and a super long jam on the B.B. King classic You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now.

Always paying homage to his fellow bluesmen, Johnny also dug far back into his archives for two super rare performances of his favorite Roosevelt Sykes classic 44 Blues and the early Bobby “Blue” Bland smash It’s My Life Baby.

Always paying tribute to his favorite friends and musical heroes, Johnny closes out the album with an incredibly rockin’ interpretation of Jimi Hendrix’s Manic Depression.

Friday Music is very honored to be the home of Johnny Winter’s Live Bootleg Series Volume 9. As with our previous releases, these are totally authorized and owned/controlled by Johnny Winter himself.

In addition to the hard rockin’ blues on this wonderful collection, this limited edition 180 Gram Audiophile release will be presented for a very short time on Gold Vinyl, and will also include the fine album cover photo from Neil Zlozower, as well as Johnny’s good friend and fellow guitarist Sonny Landreth’s penned liner notes.

Live Bootleg Series Volume 9 by Johnny Winter... Six tracks of pure Texan blues power, courtesy of the legendary Johnny Winter and Friday Music. Rock and Roll!!!!

"When I was eighteen years old, a good friend of mine told me he'd bought an album that I just HAD to hear. The next thing I know, Johnny Winter comes firing out of the speakers and I am stunned! From that moment on, I became a huge fan, and like generations of other singers and guitar players he's influenced, I am truly grateful. Without a doubt, Johnny is at the very top with the greatest blues/rock musicians of all time." - Sonny Landreth

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Limited Edition Gold Vinyl
• Original Recording Remastered
• Rare Album Cover Photography from the lens of Neil Zlozower + Sonny Landreth's penned Liner Notes
• Protective vinyl outer sleeve
• Poly-lined inner sleeve
• Owned, Produced & Controlled by the Legend Himself
• Live Rarities

Side One:
1. Introduction
2. Hideaway (alternate version)
3. Mean Town Blues
4. 44 Blues
Side Two:
1. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
2. It's My Life Baby
3. Manic Depression

Customers Also Like