Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jose James Blackmagic (10th Anniversary) 180g 2LP

Jose James

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming August 28, 2020 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

10th Anniversary Edition On 180g Vinyl Double LP!

Rainbow Blonde Records proudly releases the 10th Anniversary Edition of José James's acclaimed sophomore album Blackmagic. Featuring lo-fi hip-hop production from legendary producers Flying Lotus, Moodymann and Taylor McFerrin, Blackmagic saw James embracing his role as "the Jazz singer for the hip-hop generation." Highlights include the Soulquarian meets Curtis Mayfield vibe of "Code", the Moodymann-produced Marvin Gaye tribute "Detroit Loveletter" and the spaced out jazz meets hip-hop of "Blackmagic". Across 13 songs James throws down the gauntlet and takes a soulful journey into the history of Black music, skillfully connecting the dots between soul, R&B hip-hop and London's brokenbeat and dubstep movements. The 10th Anniversary Edition includes a digital download card w/ 4 new live tracks recorded at Brooklyn Recording with an all star band.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Double pocket gatefold jacket
  • All new photography by Hassan Hajjaj
  • Limited time digital download card with 4 live tracks


LP 1

Side A:
  1. Code
  2. Touch
  3. Lay You Down
Side B:
  1. Promise In Love
  2. Warrior
  3. Made For Love

LP 2

Side A:
  1. Save Your Love For Me
  2. The Greater Good
  3. Blackmagic
Side B:
  1. Detroit Loveletter
  2. Love Conversation
  3. Beauty
  4. No Tellin' (I Need You)

Customers Also Like