Genre: Classical
Label: Decca
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Joseph Calleja The Magic Of Mantovani LP

Joseph Calleja

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remasters Of Original Orchestral Stereo Recordings On Vinyl LP!
Set With Brand New Vocals For The First Time!
Special Appearance by Renée Fleming!

The Magic of Mantovani features remasters of famed Anglo-Italian conductor Mantovani's original orchestral stereo recordings, set with brand new vocals for the first time from "outstanding" (Guardian) tenor Joseph Calleja. Highlights include selections from West Side Story, Rodgers and Hammerstein classics, and beloved mid-century standards, including a special guest appearance by Grammy-winning American soprano Renée Fleming in a performance of "Somewhere".


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Joseph Calleja vocals
Renée Fleming vocals ("Somewhere")
Emily D'Angelo vocals ("I Feel Pretty", "Tonight")
Mantovani and His Orchestra


Side A:

  1. Charmaine
  2. Edelweiss
  3. Spanish Eyes
  4. Bésame Mucho
  5. Que Será, Será
  6. Maria / Somewhere [From "West Side Story"]
  7. I Feel Pretty [From "West Side Story"]
  8. Tonight [From "West Side Story"]

Side B:

  1. Cara Mia
  2. Parla Più Piano (Speak Softly Love) [From "The Godfather"]
  3. Arrivederci Roma
  4. Stranger In Paradise
  5. Strangers In The Night
  6. Moon River
  7. You'll Never Walk Alone
  8. Amazing Grace

Customers Also Like