Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Josh Ritter Sermon On The Rocks LP (Pink/White/Purple Splatter Vinyl)

Josh Ritter

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 9, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Ritter's Eighth Studio Album On Vinyl LP! Pressed On Multi-Color Splatter Vinyl!

Sermon On The Rocks is Josh Ritter's eight studio album, released in 2015. Singles from the album include "Getting Ready To Get Down" and "Homecoming." According to Ritter, the album is "messianic oracular honky-tonk."

Josh Ritter recorded Sermon On The Rocks in New Orleans with the help of his Royal City Band, which does its part to keep the record as fiery and loose-limbed as the songs require. But the closest comparison here, particularly in 'Cumberland,' is actually Paul Simon, whose wise and wordy searching isn't easy to emulate. Fortunately, whether gazing heavenward or getting down, Ritter is up to the task.
-Stephen Thompson, NPR


  • Vinyl LP
  • Pink/White/Purple Splatter Vinyl


  1. Birds Of The Meadow
  2. Young Moses
  3. Henrietta, Indiana
  4. Getting Ready To Get Down
  5. Seeing Me Round
  6. Where The Night Goes
  7. Cumberland
  8. Homecoming
  9. The Stone
  10. A Big Enough Sky
  11. Lighthouse Fire
  12. My Man On A Horse (Is Here)

Customers Also Like