Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joy Division Still 180g 2LP

Joy Division

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Pressed at Record Industry from 2007 Master!

To celebrate the 35th Anniversary of the single "Love Will Tear Us Apart," which was written in August 1979 and released in June 1980, Rhino proudly reissues iconic Joy Division albums on heavyweight 180g vinyl including this double LP that includes a disc of live music performed at Birmingham University. The reissue replicates the original in painstaking detail, including the gatefold cover. The music heard on the album was remastered in 2007 when Rhino introduced an expanded version of the album.

Still is a compilation album by Joy Division, consisting of previously released and unreleased studio material and a live recording of Joy Division's last concert, performed at Birmingham University. It was released on October 8, 1981, through record label Factory.

Joy Division rapidly evolved from their initial punk rock influences to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement of the late 1970s. Their self-released 1978 debut EP, An Ideal for Living, drew the attention of the Manchester television personality Tony Wilson. Joy Division's debut album, Unknown Pleasures, was released in 1979 on Wilson's independent record label Factory Records, and drew critical acclaim from the British press. Despite the band's growing success, vocalist Ian Curtis was beset with depression and personal difficulties, including a dissolving marriage and his diagnosis of epilepsy. Curtis found it increasingly difficult to perform at live concerts, and often had seizures during performances.

On the eve of the band's first American tour in May 1980, Curtis committed suicide. Joy Division's posthumously released second album, Closer(1980), and the single "Love Will Tear Us Apart" became the band's highest charting releases. After the death of Curtis, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Cut from the 2007 remasters
• Pressed at Record Industry
• Replicated original album artwork
• Gatefold Jacket

1. Exercise One
2. Ice Age
3. The Sound of Music
4. Glass
5. The Only Mistake
6. Walked In Line
7. The Kill
8. Something Must Break
9. Dead Souls
10. Sister Ray (Live at the Moonlight Club, London, April 1980)
Live at Birmingham University
11. Ceremony
12. Shadowplay
13. A Means To An End
14. Passover
15. New Dawn Fades
16. Twenty Four Hours
17. Transmission
18. Disorder
19. Isolation
20. Decades
21. Digital

Customers Also Like