Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Judah & the Lion Folk Hop n' Roll (Deluxe) 2LP (Pink Vinyl)

Judah & the Lion

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Pink Double Vinyl LP!
Part of the Ten Bands One Cause Campaign to Support Cancer Patients & Their Caretakers!

Ten Bands reissue their albums on limited edition pink vinyl, all for one cause. This is the 9th year for the initiative that has raised close to $300,000 for Red Door Community, an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers.

The nonprofit's mission is to create a welcoming community of FREE cancer support to bring knowledge, hope, and empowerment to anyone and everyone impacted by cancer and their families. They are committed to expanding their program and broadening their reach to meet the growing needs of individuals living with cancer, in more places, and in more ways than ever before.

This year's set includes limited edition releases by Nas, The Black Keys, Colter Wall, The Allman Brothers, Judah & the Lion, Senses Fail, The Bangles, Turnpike Troubadours, Jungle Fire and BADBADNOTGOOD.

Judah & the Lion released their second studio album, Folk Hop n' Roll, on March 4, 2016, putting them at No. 3 on the Alternative New Artist Chart. The album's sound was a mix of Americana, club pop, and hip-hop. The platinum-certified single "Take It All Back" reached No. 19 on the Hot AC Chart and No. 1 on Billboard's Alternative Songs chart for three consecutive weeks.

Like their 2014 debut full-length, Kids These Days, Folk Hop n' Roll was produced by Dave Cobb. Cobb recorded the songs in a series of quick takes, aiming for performances that sounded real and raw rather than polished and perfect. The recording was completed in two weeks. The songs incorporate fuzz bass, hip-hop percussion and distorted banjo riffs.


  • Limited Edition Pink Double Vinyl LP
  • Ten Bands One Cause Campaign
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Suit and Jacket
  2. Green Eyes
  3. Conversations
  4. Going to Mars

Side B:

  1. Take It All Back 2.0
  2. Stockholm
  3. Graffiti Dreams
  4. Forever, Always

Side C:

  1. Folk-Hop Sound
  2. All I Want Is You
  3. Reputation
  4. Insane

Side D:

  1. Better Man
  2. We Own the Night
  3. Uh-Huh, Yeah!
  4. Take It All Back (String Quartet Op. 9 in C Major)

Customers Also Like