Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Capitol
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Judy Garland Judy Garland at Carnegie Hall 180g 2LP

Judy Garland

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
1961 Live Recording on 180g Double LP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

As Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, Judy Garland captured the hearts of America with her velvety vocals even as a youngster. As she grew, Garland became respected as an actress and vocalist winning a Golden Globe Award as well as Grammy Awards and a Special Tony Award.

This double LP contains the recording of a concert by Judy Garland at Carnegie Hall on April 23, 1961. With no flashy lights nor fancy dance numbers, the concert has been dubbed 'the greatest night in show business history'.

" the time she took to the stage for her Carnegie Hall debut, Garland had (at least temporarily) left her demons behind and taken full control of her artistry. Fit both in form and voice, the show the 39 year-old Garland performed that night has been called “perfection” and “the greatest night in show business history.” Thankfully, the concert was recorded for posterity. When a recording of it was released in July of 1961, on Capitol Records, the album, “Judy at Carnegie Hall,” lived up to its already near-mythical hype with the strongest sales by far that Garland ever achieved..." - Cary O'Dell

• 180g Vinyl Double LP
• Grammy Award-Winning Concert Masterpiece
• New Notes By Terrence McNally

LP 1
Side A:

1. Overture:
a. The Trolley Song
b. Over the Rainbow
c. The Man That Got Away
2. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
3. Medley: Almost Like Being In Love / This Can't Be Love
4. Do It Again
5. You Go To My Head
6. Alone Together
Side B:
7. Who Cares (As Long As You Care For Me)
8. Puttin' On the Ritz
9. How Long Has this Been Going On?
10. Just You, Just Me
11. The Man That Got Away
12. San Francisco
13. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
14. That's Entertainment

LP 2
Side C:

1. Come Rain or Come Shine
2. You're Nearer
3. A Foggy Day
4. If Love Were All
5. Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart
6. Stormy Weather
Side D:
7. Medley: You Made Me Love You / For Me and My Gal / The Trolley Song
8. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
9. Over the Rainbow
10. Swanee
11. After You've Gone
12. Chicago

Customers Also Like