Juliette Greco Live in Paris LP

Juliette Greco

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming February 24, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Juliette Gréco Live in Paris in 1956, 1957 & 1961 on Vinyl LP!

Live in Paris demonstrates Juliette Gréco at her peak: eight tracks recorded at the Olympia between October 1956 and June 1957, and four others at Bobino, in March '61. Juliette Gréco, who had just begun a film career (which she had not yet anticipated would be highly ephemeral), was at the height of her career.

Now firmly established in the forefront of the great performers of the French chanson, we find Juliette Gréco here singing Desnos, Queneau and Mac Orlan, alongside Brel, Trénet, Ferré and Brassens. And it's almost as if we were there: starting with a rare duet with Eddie Constantine, she is accompanied throughout by the quartet led by the piano of the faithful Henri Patterson, and the accordion of Freddy Balta. In addition to Ferré's famous "Jolie môme," she delivers here her famous version of Queneau and Cosma's "Si tu t'imagines," as well as Brel's "On n'oublie rien," and notoriously, Brassens' "Chanson pour l'auvergnat."


  • The Great Parisian Concert Series
  • Vinyl LP


  1. Je prends les choses du bon côté
  2. Le guinche
  3. La chanson de Margaret
  4. Coin de rue
  5. L'auvergnat
  6. Le Guinche
  7. Si tu t'imagines
  8. T'en as
  9. Jolie môme
  10. On n'oublie rien
  11. La cuisine
  12. Le temps passé
  13. La famille Dupanard
  14. La fourmi

Customers Also Like