Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Rounder
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Katie Pruitt Expectations LP

Katie Pruitt

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming January 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Well-Crafted Songs From Powerhouse Vocalist/Songwriter On Vinyl LP!

NPR's The 50 Best Albums Of 2020 - Rated 16/50!

2021 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical: Expectations

The single, Expectations, is the first off of Pruitt's debut album of the same name via Rounder Records. Pruitt has garnered enough buzz and excitement from her live shows and 2018's OurVinyl Live EP instilling the feeling that this album should be an electrifying debut.

The single demonstrates what Pruitt does best: blend indie rock, Americana and solid songwriting. With a sound that can almost be compared to Pinegrove meets Lori McKenna, "Expectations" is a feel good song that fits right into Pruitt's canon of addressing human topics such as religion, mental health, and love. It's hard not to feel a sense of relief listening to Pruitt's smooth voice.

"songs that are poignant, relatable and consistently well-crafted" - Nashville Scene

"songwriting chops and Brandi Carlile-influenced ability to project riveting warmth and intimacy," - NPR World Cafe

"An accomplished vocalist, Pruitt is also a formidable songwriter, writing mature, thoughtful songs that belie her young age."
- American Songwriter

"Katie's powerhouse vocals & poignant songwriting combine into a compelling, raw, & powerful artist whose musical style evokes the likes of Brandi Carlile, Bonnie Raitt, and Ani DiFranco, with a bit of Harper Lee thrown in for good measure." - Southwest Artist on the Rise

"powerhouse voice and wise, beautiful modern love songs...Pruitt is unapologetically herself, and her energy is a welcome addition to the Americana sphere. Like [Janis] Joplin, she tells stories of broken relationships and she sings with her entire face, from her core. It left me speechless. We'll be seeing a lot more of her."- Paste

An indispensable part of growing up is that moment when a new experience - a story, an image, a person - puts its first crack in the foundation of your worldview. Across 10 tracks, Katie Pruitt's debut album, Expectations, is an excavation of all those fractures and the latticework they leave behind.
-Cyrena Touros, NPR The 50 Best Albums Of 2020 - Rated 16/50


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Wishful Thinking
  2. My Mind's A Ship (That's Going Down)
  3. Expectations
  4. Out of The Blue
  5. Normal

Side B:

  1. Grace Has A Gun
  2. Searching For the Truth
  3. Georgia
  4. Loving Her
  5. It's Always Been You

Customers Also Like