Keith Richards & The X-Pensive Winos Live At The Hollywood Palladium 180g 2LP

Keith Richards & The X-Pensive Winos

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl Double LP!

TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the February 2021 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Newly remastered for 2020 this 2LP is released on high quality 180g vinyl and contains 13 live tracks including the classics "Take It So Hard", "Struggle", "Happy", "Time Is On My Side" and more. Recorded Live on the Talk is Cheap Tour at the Hollywood Palladium on December 15th, 1988. This incomparable live band includes guitarist Waddy Wachtel (Fleetwood Mac, Linda Ronstadt, Stevie Nicks), drummer Steve Jordan (long time Keith collaborator), bassist Charley Drayton, keyboard player Ivan Neville (Rolling Stones collaborator), singer Sarah Dash (Labelle), and on saxophone, the inimitable, Bobby Keys.

Hearing Keith Richards sing lead vocals is an acquired taste. It's only rock & roll, and either you like it or you don't. Regardless, Keef knows how to assemble one helluva band, as evidenced by the scruffy X-Pensive Winos collective backing him up on this energetic live album recorded at the Hollywood Palladium on December 15, 1988 during his first-ever solo tour. Initially released on CD in 1991, Palladium has been upgraded, reloaded, and remastered for multi-format consumption, but its three bonus tracks are only available digitally and on 10-inch vinyl in the Super Deluxe box set... X-Pensive Winos only get better with age.
-Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, February 2021, Music 4.5/5, Sonics 4/5


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Recorded live on the Talk Is Cheap tour
  • Newly remastered
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Printed inner sleeves


Side A:

  1. Take It So Hard
  2. How I Wish
  3. I Could Have Stood You Up

Side B:

  1. Too Rude
  2. Make No Mistake
  3. Time Is On My Side

Side C:

  1. Big Enough
  2. Whip It Up
  3. Locked Away
  4. Struggle

Side D:

  1. Happy
  2. Connection
  3. Rockawhile

Customers Also Like