Genre: Pop Rock


Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina Sittin' In Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Stereo SACD

Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition!

"Sittin' In" was one of the seminal albums for the singer-songwriter genre of the 1970s, and was also highly typical of the growing California sound. This is an album which moved main-stream rock into a country groove and introduced the brilliance of Kenny's and Jim's music.

This recording was nearly perfect...with the duo's infectious blend of country, folk, rock, and Caribbean music, Loggins & Messina soon reached the album charts driven by the success of two pop hits, 'Vahevala" and "Nobody But You".

The acoustic tone of this album is superb as are the classic songs in this showcase collection of quality lyrics, top-notch vocals and a band of talented players that all came together to create a beautiful mix.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition

1. Nobody But You
2. Danny's Song
3. Vahevala
4. Trilogy:
I. Lovin' Me
II. To Make A Woman Feel Wanted
III. Peace of Mind
5. Back To Georgia
6. House At Pooh Corner
7. Listen To A Country Song
8. Same Old Wine
9. Rock & Roll Mood

Customers Also Like