Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kevin Devine Split The Country, Split The Street 2LP (Yellow, Red & Blue Vinyl)

Kevin Devine

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming March 26, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

15th Anniversary Edition!
Pressed On Yellow/Red/Blue Color Vinyl!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Split the Country, Split the Street is Kevin Devine's third studio album. It was released in 2005, being the second of two albums released on Triple Crown Records. It is the first solo record released after Kevin was no longer in Miracle of 86 (a band in which he was the lead singer). The album features more rock oriented songs with fuller band arrangements than his previous two releases, and was produced by Chris Bracco, Mike Skinner & Kevin Devine.

Kevin said of the album: "Split the Country was done after the band [Miracle of 86] broke up, like the hangover from that. It was more bi-polar: aggressive rock songs with fuller instrumentation, but also songs with violins and glockenspiel or just a guy with a guitar."


  • 15th Anniversary Edition
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Yellow, Red & Blue Vinyl


  1. Cotton Crush
  2. Afterparty
  3. No Time Flat
  4. Keep Ringing Your Bell
  5. No One Else's Problem
  6. Buried By The Buzz
  7. Haircut
  8. Probably
  9. Alabama Acres
  10. Yr Damned Ol' Dad
  11. The Shift Change Splits The Streets
  12. You Are The Daybreak
  13. Lord, I Know We Don't Talk
  14. Bruise In A Brushwash
  15. Order In The Court

Customers Also Like