Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


King Crimson Discipline 200g LP

King Crimson

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
1981 Classic On 200 Gram Super-Heavyweight Vinyl!
Includes Bonus Track "Matte Kudasai" Alternate Mix!

Discipline is the ninth vinyl release in the King Crimson vinyl reissue series. Cut from the masters used for the 30th anniversary series as overseen & approved by Robert Fripp & pressed on 200gram super-heavyweight vinyl for the best possible audio reproduction. The album was cut at Loud Mastering by Jason Mitchell from audio approved by Robert Fripp.

Released in 1981, "Discipline" was a startling reinvention with a new line-up performing radically different material that managed to delight fans, confound critics & pick up a substantial new audience along the way.

• 200g vinyl
• Cut from masters used for 30th anniversary series
• Remastering overseen by Robert Fripp
• Bonus Track ("Matte Kudasai" Alt. Mix)
• Embossed logo on cover

Adrian Belew, guitar, lead vocal
Robert Fripp, guitar and devices
Tony Levin, stick, bass guitar, support vocal
Bill Bruford, batterie

Side 1:

1. Elephant Talk
2. Frame By Frame
3. Matte Kudasai
4. Indiscipline
Side 2:
1. Thela Hun Gingeet
2. The Sheltering Sky
3. Discipline
4. Matte Kudasai (Alt. Mix)

Customers Also Like