Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


King Crimson In The Court Of The Crimson King 200g LP

King Crimson

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 200 Gram Super-Heavyweight Vinyl Featuring the Original 1969 Stereo Mix! Limited to 2,000 Copies In the U.S., 12,000 Copies Worldwide!

Recorded over a period of 10 days in August 1969 and released on October 10th of the same year, In The Court of the Crimson King stands as one of the defining albums of British rock music and one of the finest debut albums of all time. Described at the time as "an uncanny masterpiece" by Pete Townshend, the album has achieved legendary status over the years. It is the only studio document of an extraordinary year in the life of King Crimson; a year that began with the group's first rehearsals on January 13th, included a residency at the Marquee Club, a concert in Hyde Park with The Rolling Stones, the recording and release of the album and ended with the dissolution of the lineup at the close of Crimson's 1st American tour in December.

One of the most anticipated and frequently requested high quality vinyl reissues finally returns to the 12" format! Featuring the Original 1969 Stereo Mix, newly cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp and pressed on 200 Gram Super-Heavyweight Vinyl. Complete with the original iconic gatefold sleeve, this release also contains a bonus mp3 code giving access to a download of a transfer of an original 1969 pressing. In The Court of the Crimson King has been unavailable on vinyl for 20 years!!!

• Limited to 2000 copies in U.S., 12,000 copies worldwide
• Pressed on 200 Gram Super-Heavyweight Vinyl
• Newly Cut from the Original Studio Masters approved by Robert Fripp
• Featuring the Original 1969 Stereo Mix
• Original Iconic Gatefold Jacket
• Includes exclusive codes for 320kbps MP3 downloads of an original 1969 vinyl transfer
• Cut by John Dent at Loud Mastering
• Manufactured at the Vinyl Factory in England
• Includes printed lyrics on inside of the jacket

Robert Fripp, guitar
Ian McDonald, reeds, woodwind, vibes, keyboards, mellotron, vocals
Greg Lake, bass guitar, lead vocals
Michael Giles, drums, percussion, vocals
Peter Sinfield, words, illumination

1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (including Mirrors)
2. I Talk To The Wind
3. Epitaph (including March For No Reason and Tomorrow And Tomorrow)
4. Moonchild (including The Dream and The Illusion)
5. The Court Of The Crimson King (including The Return Of The Fire Witch and The Dance Of The Puppets)

Customers Also Like