Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Kings Of Leon Mechanical Bull 180g 2LP

Kings Of Leon

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Kings' Sixth Studio Album On 180 Gram Double Vinyl!

The band's early music was an upbeat blend of Southern rock and blues influences, but it has gradually expanded throughout the years to include a variety of genres and a more alternative, arena rock sound. Kings of Leon achieved initial success in the United Kingdom with nine Top 40 singles, two BRIT Awards in 2008, and all three of the band's albums at the time peaking in the top five of the UK Albums Chart. Their third album, Because of the Times, also reached the number one spot. After the release of Only by the Night in September 2008 the band achieved chart success in the United States. The singles "Sex on Fire", "Use Somebody", and "Notion" all peaked at number one on the Hot Modern Rock Tracks chart. The album was their first Platinum-selling album in the United States, and was also the best-selling album of 2008 in Australia, being certified platinum nine times.

Following three years of touring and working on other projects, Kings of Leon release their 6th studio album Mechanical Bull.

The album, recorded at the band's studio in Nashville, TN, was produced by longtime Kings of Leon collaborator Angelo Petraglia and features the singles "Supersoaker" and "Wait For Me".

"[W]hile Mechanical Bull doesn't offer much in the way of surprises, it's by far their most seasoned album yet — and also their most conventional, professional, and focused. Kings of Leon have been releasing albums for a decade now, and as familiar as this one sounds, it begins a new chapter: With receding hairlines and several years of stardom and parenthood under their belts, this band is obviously settling in for — and setting themselves up for — the long haul. To that end, the group embraces its status as a classic-rock band, and make no mistake, this is a classic-rock album — one that evokes the sort of denim-clad '70s-rock vibe that Guns N' Roses and Foo Fighters tapped into." - Jem Aswad, SPIN, Rated 8/10

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

LP1 - Side A:
1. Supersoaker
2. Rock City
3. Don't Matter
LP1 - Side B:
1. Beautiful War
2. Temple
LP2 - Side C:
1. Wait For Me
2. Family Tree
3. Comeback Story
LP2 - Side D:
1. Tonight
2. Coming Back Again
3. On the Chin

Customers Also Like