Label: Soundly Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kyle Nix & the 38's After the Flood, Volume One LP

Kyle Nix & the 38's

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 28, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

New Project from Turnpike Troubadours Fiddle Player Kyle Nix!
First Installment of Songs on Vinyl LP!

Kyle Nix & the 38's is the new project spearheaded by Turnpike Troubadours' founding fiddle player Kyle Nix. After the Flood Vol. 1 is the first installment of songs from the band - a diverse collection of bluegrass, blues, rock and ballads made possible by the collaborative nature of the band. Launching with two singles "Play Nice" and "Another Bad Dream" - Kyle Nix & the 38's showcase their versatile musicality, giving a taste of the breadth of the band's debut project.

Turnpike Troubadours fiddler Kyle Nix played with many of his 38's bandmates (bassist Bill Corbin; guitarist and vocalist Adam Duran; multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Kevin "Haystack" Foster; percussionist Gabe Pearson; and guitarist and vocalist Ken Pomeroy) on his 2020 solo album, Lightning on the Mountain & Other Short Stories, but Kyle Nix & the 38's officially make their debut as a unit on After the Flood, Vol. 1. The past few years haven't been easy for Nix - Turnpike went on hiatus, he entered rehab for his drinking, he lost a good friend and mentor, and he and his wife began divorce proceedings - but he processed his struggles and the related emotions surrounding them by writing. Inspired by California's country-rock scene in the 1970s, the band created a fuller, deeper story out of Nix's songs about heartache and hard times by sharing lead vocal duties between Duran, Foster, Nix, and Pomeroy. While love was not Nix's exclusive inspiration for the album, Nix and the 38's encourage listeners to view its story through that lens with a spoken-word introduction penned by Nix and delivered by Shooter Jennings.


  • Vinyl LP


  1. Foreword (feat. Shooter Jennings)
  2. 5 Ft & Bulletproof
  3. Close the Bets
  4. Nothin' You Can Do
  5. Hell & Half of Georgia
  6. Fairytale Blues
  7. One More Thing
  8. Hold Me in Your Arms
  9. Poor Boy's Heart
  10. Gunslinger
  11. Play Nice
  12. Train to Tennessee
  13. Another Bad Dream
  14. Summer Plains

Customers Also Like