Genre: Reggae
Label: Island
Format: 33RPM,


The Vinyl Series Volume One 180g LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Beginning Of A Sound Revolution On 180g Vinyl LP!
Specially Curated By Island Records' Founder Chris Blackwell!
Featuring Toots & The Maytals, Desmond Dekker, The Spencer Davis Group & More!

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island's legendary history. Volume One of The Vinyl Series, a 14-track album covering the years 1962 to 1969, includes Toots & the Maytals, Desmond Dekker & the All-Stars, and more.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Classic Island Records tracks from 1962-1969
  • Curated by Chris Blackwell


Side A:

  1. Long Shot Kick De Bucket - The Pioneers
  2. Six And Seven Books - Toots & The Maytals
  3. Rivers Of Babylon - The Melodians
  4. Forward March - Derrick Morgan
  5. Liquidator - Harry J. All Stars
  6. Israelites - Desmond Dekker & The Aces
  7. 007 (Shanty Town) - Desmond Dekker And The Aces

Side B:

  1. My Boy Lollipop - Millie Small
  2. 54-46 Was My Number - Toots & The Maytals
  3. Keep On Running - The Spencer Davis Group
  4. Gimme Some Lovin' - The Spencer Davis Group
  5. Mockingbird - Charlie & Inez Foxx
  6. Harlem Shuffle - Bob & Earl
  7. I Can't Stand It - The Soul Sisters

Customers Also Like