Lana Del Rey Lust For Life 180g 2LP

Lana Del Rey

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2018 Grammy Award Nominee!
• Best Pop Vocal Album: Lust For Life

180g Vinyl Double LP!
One of Rolling Stone's 50 Best Albums of 2017!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Lust for Life is the fifth studio album and fourth major-label studio album by Lana Del Rey. The album features guest appearances from The Weeknd, A$AP Rocky, Stevie Nicks, Sean Lennon, and Playboi Carti.

Lana Del Rey first discussed the follow-up album to Honeymoon during an interview with NME magazine in December 2015. When asked where she would like to go with it and when it would be released, she replied by saying, "I do have early thoughts about what I'd like to do with it. My label, Interscope, is pretty flexible and open to my records coming out at any time, so I don't have that pressure. I'm just happy to be able to keep on making music I can stand behind. That's enough for me." In February 2016, during Clive Davis's Pre-Grammy Gala, Del Rey told Billboard that her upcoming record would be a different direction from Honeymoon, while retaining the same aesthetic.

Featuring recurring trap rhythms, classic rock references, "sepia-toned" orchestral backings, and Del Rey singing with a "hip-hop affectation", The Daily Telegraph stated that Lust For Life "lets a bit of light into the darkness of Del Rey's moody past works," noting that "there's a sense of heightened drama in punchy Phil Spector style sixties back beats and the way the heavy timpani criss-crosses with echoing digital trap beats, all swathed in a gauzy haze of Shangri Las style girl group harmonies."

The Guardian described the album's sound as "sleek contemporary-sounding soundscapes," and noted "Summer Bummer"'s "eerie production and futuristic melancholy sounding closer to a track from Frank Ocean's Blonde than her usual 50s and 60s enthralled shtick."

The A.V. Club praised its modern simplicity, noting that "its beats are subtle hip-hop twitches or electro-pop swells, with percussion redolent of faraway fireworks booms or mellifluous melodic washes."

"'Part of the past, but now you're the future,' Lana Del Rey sings on Lust for Life's opening track, 'Love,' as the bass hollows out a cavernous space that connects Phil Spector to Atlanta trap. Del Rey's fifth album drifts along on a sunset cloud so familiar and comforting, it's easy to miss how focused and quietly audacious this music is. She shuffles mythic figures like she's scrolling contacts in her phone. The lyrics invoke Iggy Pop, Patsy Cline, Brian Wilson and Led Zeppelin; the guests include the Weeknd, Stevie Nicks, A$AP Rocky and Sean Ono Lennon. Whatever she needs to invoke the weightlessness of life in our new not-normal, she takes. 'Is it the end of an era? Is it the end of America?' she intones in 'When the World Was at War We Kept Dancing.' 'No, it's only the beginning.' As true, and as terrifying, a thought as any song this year produced." - Rolling Stone, 50 Best Albums of 2017

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Explicit content
• Made in Czech Republic

Side A:

1. Love
2. Lust For Life (ft. The Weeknd)
3. 13 Beaches
4. Cherry
5. White Mustang
Side B:
1. Summer Bummer (ft. A$AP Rocky & Playboi Carti)
2. Groupie Love (ft. A$AP Rocky)
3. In My Feelings
4. Coachella - Woodstock In My Mind
Side C:
1. God Bless America - And All The Beautiful Women In It
2. When The World Was At War We Kept Dancing
3. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems (ft. Stevie Nicks)
4. Tomorrow Never Came (ft. Sean Ono Lennon)
Side D:
1. Heroin
2. Change
3. Get Free

Customers Also Like