Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Analog Spark
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Laura Nyro New York Tendaberry 180g LP Analog Spark

Laura Nyro

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition AAA Pressing!
Pressed on 180g Vinyl LP at RTI & Mastered from Original Tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound!

Limited edition AAA pressing. Mastered and cut from the original tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound. 180g LP plated and pressed at RTI, and housed in a Stoughton old style tip-on jacket with original lyric insert.

Laura Nyro's third album, which came some 18 months after Eli and the Thirteenth Confession, New York Tendaberry was released in 1969. Many rock critics consider this to be her greatest musical achievement.

Nyro was in high demand as a songwriter in 1969 for such groups as The 5th Dimension, Three Dog Night and Blood Sweat and Tears. The 5th Dimension reached US#27 in the Pop Singles with their version of "Save the Country" while Barbra Streisand recorded "Time and Love".

Analog Spark: The best sources: We use the original tapes and work with the most respected mastering studios. The best pressings: Plated and pressed at the highest-rated pressing plants. Quality tested for a superior listening experience. The best jackets: Highest-quality jackets and protective inner sleeves.

• Limited Edition AAA Pressing
• 180g Vinyl LP
• Mastered from Original Tapes by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound
• Plated & Pressed at RTI
• Stoughton Tip-On Jacket
• Includes Original Lyric Insert

1. You Don't Love Me When I Cry
2. Captain For Dark Mornings
3. Tom Cat Goodbye
4. Mercy On Broadway
5. Save The Country
6. Gibsom Street
7. Time And Love
8. The Man Who Sends Me Home
9. Sweet Lovin' Baby
10. Captain Saint Lucifer
11. New York Tendaberry

Customers Also Like