Genre: Female Vocals
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Lena Horne Lena Horne: The Lady And Her Music 2LP

Lena Horne

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 2-094
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Lena Horne: The Lady and Her Music was a 1981 Broadway musical revue, written for and starring American singer and actress Lena Horne. The musical was produced by Michael Frazier and Fred Walker, and the subsequent musical cast album was produced by Quincy Jones. The show opened on May 12, 1981, and after 333 performances, closed on June 30, 1982, Horne's 65th birthday. Horne then toured the show in the U.S. and Canada, and performed the show in London and Stockholm in the Summer of 1984.

At the 24th Grammy Awards, Quincy Jones and Horne won the Grammy Award for Best Musical Show Album, and Horne won the Grammy for Best Vocal Performance, Female.

• Mastered Directly from the Original Master Tapes!
• 1/2 Speed Mastered Original Master Recording Series
• Specially Plated and Pressed on JVC's High Definition Super Vinyl
• Pressed in Japan
• Special Static Free-Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Limited Edition

Side A:

1. Overture
2. From This Moment On
3. I Got A Name
4. I'm Glad There Is You
5. I Want To Be Happy
6. Copper Colored Gal
7. Raisin' The Rent
8. As Long As I Live
9. Lady With The Fan
10. Lena's Dialogue ("Cotton Club To Hollywood")
11. Where Or When
Side B:
1. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
2. Lena's Dialogue ("Hollywood")
3. Just One Of Those Things
4. Stormy Weather (Part I)
5. Love
6. Lena's Dialogue ("Broadway")
7. Push De Button
8. The Lady Is A Tramp
9. Yesterday When I Was Young
Side C:
1. Deed I Do
2. Life Goes On
3. Watch What Happens
4. The Surey With The Fringe On Top
5. Fly
6. Bewitched Bothered And Bewildered
Side D:
1. A Lady Must Live
2. Lena's Dialogue ("Love This Business")
3. That's What Miracles Are All About
4. Lena's Dialogue ("Early Career")
5. 'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
6. Stormy Weather (Part II)
7. If You Believe
8. Curtain Music (Stormy Weather, Bows)

Customers Also Like