Leonard Bernstein Mahler Symphony No. 9 180g Import 2LP Box Set

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Virgin Vinyl 2LP Box Set Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

Leonard Bernstein is still Gustav Mahler’s most famous and, controversially, most significant interpreter. It was he who really popularized the composer’s music in the USA and he invented a whole new performing tradition for Mahler. The vast Andante comodo feels expansive and well paced, and Bernstein manages the transitions through consolation and tragedy very effectively.

• 180g audiophile virgin vinyl
• Double LP box set
• Analogphonic release
• Includes booklet
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Audiophil analogue mastering by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Cut at Cohearant Audio LLC
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Analogphonic release
• Import

Concertgebouworkest Amsterdam
Leonard Bernstein

Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
Symphony No. 9
LP: 1
Side 1:

1. Andante Comodo
Side 2:
2. Im Tempo Eines Gemaechlichen Laendlers. Etwas Taeppisch Und Sehr Derb

LP 2:
Side 3:

3. Rondo-Burleske. Allegro Assai. Sehr Trotzig.
Side 4:
4. Adagio. Sehr Langsam Und Noch Zurueckhaltend

Customers Also Like