Genre: Soul
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Letta Mbulu In the Music... The Village Never Ends Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Yellow & Green Marble Vinyl)

Letta Mbulu

$14.99 $36.99
(You save $22.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

40th Anniversary 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Yellow & Translucent Green Marbled Vinyl - 2,000 Copies!

Letta Mbulu is a South African jazz singer who has been active since the 1960s. While still a teenager, she toured with the musical King Kong, but left for the United States in 1964 due to Apartheid. Mbulu also provided the Swahili chant in Michael Jackson's single ''Liberian Girl."

Producer Quincy Jones about her: ''Mbulu is the roots lady, projecting a sophistication and warmth which stirs hope for attaining pure love, beauty, and unity in the world.''

On In the Music the Village Never Ends, her voice soars over a strident musical force that veers between disco, soul and pop music. The gleaming guitars recall disco's finest hours while the thump of the beats anticipate '80s British soul. The album was originally released in South Africa in 1983, is produced by Mbulu's husband Caiphus Semenya, and has become one of those must-have African records over the years. It features her biggest hit, ''Nomalizo."

In the Music the Village Never Ends is available as a 40th anniversary edition of 2,000 individually numbered copies on yellow and translucent green marbled vinyl and includes an insert.


  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 2,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Yellow & Translucent Green Marbled Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Sweet Juju
  2. Nomalizo
  3. Nkedama
  4. Hamba Nam We

Side B:

  1. Vumani Makhosi
  2. Down By The River
  3. The Village

Customers Also Like