Genre: Alternative
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Liam Gallagher As You Were 180g LP

Liam Gallagher

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

180g Vinyl LP From Former Oasis Frontman!
One of Rolling Stone's 50 Best Albums of 2017!

Former Oasis frontman, Liam Gallagher, releases his debut solo album which features the single "Wall of Glass".

As You Were was recorded in two locations. Greg Kurstin performed all of the instruments on the four songs that he produced ("Wall Of Glass," "Paper Crown," "Come Back To Me" and the psychedelic whoosh of "It Doesn't Have To Be That Way"), while Dan Grech-Marguerat produced the remainder of the album at Snap! Studios in London.

The result is exactly what you would have hoped a Liam Gallagher solo album would sound like: the passion for the classic '60s/'70s influence that he's always had has been updated for the here and now. "I didn't want to be reinventing anything or going off on a space jazz odyssey," says Gallagher. "It's the Lennon ‘Cold Turkey' vibe, The Stones, the classics. But done my way, now."

"The Gallagher brothers waited until nearly the exact same moment to make their best music in ages, releasing great albums within weeks of each other. It's almost as if they're locked in some sort of competitive sibling rivalry or something. Neither wandered much from the Oasis template, matching Brit-pop charge with sunburst Beatles melodies. Eight years down the road from Oasis' messy split, there are moments of grown-up honesty: 'In my defense all my intentions were good,' Liam sings on As You Were's hilariously titled 'For What It's Worth.' Noel's version of same was the angsty old-timer's warning 'Be Careful What You Wish For.' But the pleasure here came during sweet, swaggering anthems like Liam's 'Wall of Glass' and Noel's 'Holy Mountain,' knock-outs rich with the smell of 1995." - Rolling Stone, 50 Best Albums of 2017

• 180g Vinyl
• Explicit content

Side 1:

1. Wall Of Glass
2. Bold
3. Greedy Soul
4. Paper Crown
5. For What It's Worth
6. When I'm In Need
Side 2:
1. You Better Run
2. I Get By
3. Chinatown
4. Come Back To Me
5. Universal Gleam
6. I've All I Need

Customers Also Like