Genre: Blues
Label: Goldenlane
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Lightnin' Hopkins Bring Me My Shotgun - The Essential Collection LP (Color Vinyl)

Lightnin' Hopkins

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Color Vinyl LP!
Digitally Remastered!

Limited edition color vinyl compilation by one of the most prestigious bluesmen in the history of the genre, Lightnin' Hopkins, featuring the legendary cuts "Mojo Hand," "Shake That Thing," and, of course, "Bring Me My Shotgun".

Vintage cuts from 1960 and earlier. Digitally remastered, and packaged with extensive liner notes and photos.


  • Limited Edition
  • Color Vinyl
  • Digitally Remastered
  • Extensive Liner Notes
  • Photos
  • All tracks recorded in NYC in November 1960 except "Lonesome Dog Blues" recorded in Houston, TX circal 1949-1950


Side A:

  1. Bring Me My Shotgun
  2. Mojo Hand
  3. Shake That Thing
  4. Lonesome Dog Blues
  5. Coffee For Mama
  6. Shine On, Moon

Side B:

  1. How Long Has The Train Been Gone?
  2. Awful Dream
  3. Last Night
  4. Sometimes She Will
  5. Have You Ever Loved A Woman?
  6. Houston Bound

Customers Also Like