Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Linda McCartney Wide Prairie 180g LP

Linda McCartney

$9.99 $29.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Posthumous Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Remastered at Abbey Road Studios!

Wide Prairie, the posthumous solo album from Linda McCartney, was compiled by Paul after Linda's tragic death. Among its 16 tracks are 13 original songs written by Linda and three cover versions. Paul, who produced the album, sings backing vocals and plays a variety of instruments. A personal set of songs, Wide Prairie provides a glimpse into the varied aspects of Linda McCartney, from "Cow" and "The White Coated Man", where she stands up for animal rights, to the fun feel of "Seaside Woman".

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Remastered at Abbey Road Studios
• Made in Czech Republic

Side A:

1. Wide Prairie
2. New Orleans
3. The White Coated Man
4. Love's Full Glory
5. I Got Up
6. The Light Comes From Within
7. Mister Sandman
8. Seaside Woman
Side B:
9. Oriental Nightfish
10. Endless Days
11. Poison Ivy
12. Cow
13. B-Side To Seaside
14. Sugartime
15. Cook Of The House
16. Appaloosa

Customers Also Like