Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Paul McCartney McCartney III 180g LP

Paul McCartney

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Brand New Paul McCartney Album On 180g Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone's The 50 Best Albums of 2020 - Rated 40/50!

2022 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Rock Song: "Find My Way"
• Best Rock Album: McCartney III

50 years following the release of his self-titled first solo album McCartney, featuring Paul playing every instrument and writing and recording every song, Paul McCartney will release McCartney III on December 11th.

Paul hadn't planned to release an album in 2020, but in the isolation of "Rockdown," he soon found himself fleshing out some existing musical sketches and creating even more new ones. Before long an eclectic collection of spontaneous songs would become McCartney III: a stripped back, self-produced and, quite literally, solo work marking the opening of a new decade, in the tradition of 1970's McCartney and 1980's McCartney II.

Recorded earlier this year in Sussex, McCartney III is mostly built from live takes of Paul on vocals and guitar or piano, overdubbing his bass playing, drumming, etc. atop that foundation. McCartney III spans a vast and intimate range of modes and moods, from soul searching to wistful, from playful to raucous and all points between - captured with some of the same gear from Paul's Rude Studio used as far back as 1971 Wings sessions. And Paul's array of vintage instruments he played on the new album have an even more storied history, including Bill Black of Elvis Presley's original trio's double bass alongside Paul's own iconic Hofner violin bass, and a mellotron from Abbey Road Studios used on Beatles recordings, to name but a few.

Just as McCartney's 1970 release marked Paul's return to basics in the wake of the biggest band break-up in musical history, and the 1980 avant-garde masterpiece McCartney II rose from the ashes of Wings, McCartney III finds Paul back on his own, turning unexpected circumstances into a personal snapshot of a timeless artist at a unique point in history.

McCartney channels the back-porch charm of 1970's McCartney on 'The Kiss of Venus' (which he wrote after browsing through a book about constellations) and 'Lavatory Lil,' a rowdy blues stomper that follows in the literary tradition of 'Polythene Pam' and 'Mean Mr. Mustard.' At 78, McCartney still sounds vital and comfortable taking new chances, especially on 'Deep Deep Feeling'; he twists knobs and layers tape loops to create a psychedelic epic.
-Rolling Stone, The 50 Best Albums of 2020, Rated 40/50
McCartney III is not only the best self-titled McCartney album by far, it, along with 2013's New, is among his best late-career albums. Few musicians have the pop/rock instincts, the knack for melody, and the performance chops of Paul McCartney. When he's on his game, his output is a sheer delight. On McCartney III, he is definitely on his game.
-Alan Taffel, The Absolute Sound, May/June 2021


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Written, performed & produced by Paul McCartney
  • Single Pocket Gatefold
  • Printed inner sleeve
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Long Tailed Winter Bird
  2. Find My Way
  3. Pretty Boys
  4. Women And Wives
  5. Lavatory Lil
  6. Slidin'

Side B:

  1. Deep Deep Feeling
  2. The Kiss Of Venus
  3. Seize The Day
  4. Deep Down
  5. Winter Bird / When Winter Comes

Customers Also Like