Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Warner
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Little Feat Sailin' Shoes (Deluxe Edition) 3LP

Little Feat

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Edition 3LP!
Includes Unreleased Outtakes, Rarities & Live 1971 Performance!
Remastered & Recut from the Original Tapes!

Two of Little Feat's best - Sailin' Shoes and Dixie Chicken - have been newly remastered for new Deluxe Edition vinyl 3LP-sets that introduce unreleased live and studio recordings capturing peak Feat. Released in 1972, Sailin' Shoes was the second studio album from the founding quartet of singer-guitarist Lowell George, drummer Richard Hayward, keyboard player Bill Payne, and bassist Roy Estrada. Ted Templeman produced the record, which was the first to feature artwork by illustrator Neon Park, who created covers for nearly all of Little Feat's albums.

The Sailin' Shoes: Deluxe Edition opens with a newly remastered version of the original album, which introduced signature tunes like "Easy To Slip," the title track, and an updated version of "Willin'" a song that also appeared in 1971 on the band's eponymous debut. Several outtakes from the album's recording sessions make their debut on the Deluxe Edition, including alternate versions of "Cold, Cold, Cold," "A Apolitical Blues," and "Willin'."

The magic that Little Feat conjured in concert takes center stage in the new set with a newly discovered and previously unreleased complete show recorded at the Palladium in Los Angeles on August 28, 1971. This live set marks the only multi-track recording in existence to feature the original lineup of the band. The performance features songs from both Sailin' Shoes ("Tripe Face Boogie," "Teenage Nervous Breakdown") and Little Feat ("Hamburger Midnight," "Snakes On Everything"). The set also comes with illustrated liner notes written by acclaimed music journalist, David Fricke.


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 3LP
  • Remastered & Recut from the Original Tapes
  • Lacquers Cut by Bernie Grundman
  • LP 1 Cut AAA from the Master Tape
  • LP 2 & 3 Cut from Digital
  • Unreleased Outtakes & Rarities
  • Unreleased Live 1971 Performance at The Palladium in Los Angeles, CA
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Illustrated Liner Notes by David Fricke
  • Made in USA


Sailin' Shoes (2023 Remaster)

Side One:
  1. Easy to Slip
  2. Cold, Cold, Cold
  3. Trouble
  4. Trip Face Boogie
  5. Willin'
  6. A Apolitical Blues
Side Two:
  1. Sailin' Shoes
  2. Teenage Nervous Breakdown
  3. Got No Shadow
  4. Cat Fever
  5. Texas Rose Cafe

Hotcakes, Outtakes & Rarities

Side One:
  1. Sailin' Shoes (Demo)
  2. Easy To Fall (Easy to Slip) (Demo for The Doobie Brothers)
  3. Texas Rose Cafe (Demo for The Doobie Brothers)
  4. Cold, Cold, Cold (Alternate Version)
  5. Roto/Tone
Side Two:
  1. A Apolitical Blues (Alternate Version)
  2. Boogie - Tripe Face Boogie
  3. Trouble (Alternate Version)
  4. Doriville
  5. Willin' (Alternate Version)
  6. Easy to Slip (Mono Single Version)

Thank You! I'll Eat It Here: Live At The Palladium, Los Angeles, CA, August 28, 1971

Side One:
  1. Tripe Face Boogie
  2. Hamburger Midnight
  3. Cat Fever
  4. Willin'
  5. Strawberry Flats
Side Two:
  1. Got No Shadow
  2. Texas Rose Cafe
  3. Snakes On Everything
  4. Hot Rod (Eldorado Slim)
  5. Teenage Nervous Breakdown

Customers Also Like