Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Little Feat Sailin' Shoes Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP

Little Feat

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-307

Out Of Print! Only a few copies left!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Numbered, Limited Edition! Half-Speed Mastered from Original Stereo Master Tapes!

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the September 2009 Issue of Stereophile!

Released in 1972, Little Feat's groundbreaking sophomore album, Sailin’ Shoes displayed an extraordinary growth in the band from their critically praised 1971 self-titled debut. Sailin' Shoes was the final recording made by the original quartet and it features a stellar set of songs from Lowell George (Mothers Of Invention) that included "Willin," "Cold, Cold, Cold," "Tripe Face Boogie," "Apolitical Blues" and "Teenage Nervous Breakdown” among others. Now available on Mobile Fidelity Numbered Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!

Here’s your chance to own all four essential Little Feat titles— Dixie Chicken (MFSL 1-320), 1972's organic rock jamabalaya Little Feat (MFSL 1-299), and  Waiting For Columbus (MFSL 2-322).

Also available as Mobile Fidelity Limited Edition 24K Gold CD (MOBGCD778).

• 180g Vinyl
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 1/2 Speed Mastered
• Special Static Free - Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Heavy Duty Protective Packaging
• Mastered from Original Stereo Master Tapes

1. Easy To Slip
2. Cold, Cold, Cold
3. Trouble
4. Tripe Face Boogie
5. Willin'
6. A Apolitical Blues
7. Sailin' Shoes
8. Teenage Nervous Breakdown
9. Got No Shadow
10. Cat Fever
11. Texas Rose Cafe

Customers Also Like