Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Little Richard The Complete Atlantic & Reprise Singles LP (Ruby Red Vinyl)

Little Richard

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Ruby Red Vinyl LP!

Little Richard's one-of-a-kind career veered wildly from the sacred to the profane, but everything he did was profound; he was one of the greatest gospel AND rock and roll singers of all time.

And you can scale the dizzying heights of both sides of the man's mountainous talent on this 15-track collection, which brings his Atlantic and Reprise singles back to vinyl, almost all for the first time since they originally came out on 45s.

Richard recorded and self-produced the Atlantic material in 1962 and leased it to the label for release the following year, right before his return to rock and roll with two triumphant UK tours. Only "Crying in the Chapel" has seen reissue since; the other three tracks (esp. the uptempo gospel numbers "Hole in the Wall" and "Travelin' Shoes") hit that glorious balance between spiritual fervor and emotional frenzy that only he could pull off.

The Reprise material dates from 1970 to 1972 and was helmed by famed Specialty producer Bumps Blackwell as well as by Jerry Wexler, Tom Dowd, and Quincy Jones ("Money Is" from the soundtrack to The Heist), with musical contributions by legendary Richard sidemen Lee Allen and Earl Palmer as well as folks like Travis Wammack. The non-LP side "Shake a Hand (If You Can)" is the rarity, but tracks like "Freedom Blues," its B-side "Dewdrop Inn," and "Mockinbird Sally" testify that Richard's brilliance remained unabated.

Mastered, like many of the Real Gone singles collections, by Aaron Kannowski, The Complete Atlantic & Reprise Singles features liner notes by Little Richard expert Bill Dahl, and comes in ruby red vinyl.

A timely release to go along with the new Little Richard documentary!


  • Ruby Red Vinyl
  • Mastered by Aaron Kannowski
  • Liner Notes by Little Richard Expert Bill Dahl


Side One:

  1. Crying in the Chapel
  2. Hole in the Wall
  3. Travelin' Shoes
  4. It Is No Secret
  5. Freedom Blues
  6. Dewdrop Inn
  7. Greenwood, Mississippi
  8. I Saw Her Standing There
  9. Shake a Hand (If You Can)

Side Two:

  1. Somebody Saw You
  2. Green Power
  3. Dancing in the Street
  4. Money Is
  5. Mockinbird Sally
  6. Nuki Suki

Customers Also Like