Look Again To The Wind: Johnny Cash's Bitter Tears Revisited 180g Import LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
50th Anniversary Tribute to the Landmark Album "Bitter Tears" on 180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Features Emmylou Harris, Kris Kristofferson, Gillian Welch, Steve Earle, and More!

50 years after Bitter Tears: Ballads of the American Indian (1964) was recorded, a collective of top Americana artists has come together to reimagine and update these songs that meant so much to Cash, who died in 2003. Look Again To The Wind: Johnny Cash's Bitter Tears Revisited, produced by Joe Henry (Bonnie Raitt, Aaron Neville), features American music giants Kris Kristofferson, Emmylou Harris, Steve Earle, Bill Miller, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, and Norman and Nancy Blake, as well as up-and-comers the Milk Carton Kids and Rhiannon Giddens, interpreting the music of Bitter Tears for a new generation.

The album coincides with the documentary We're Still Here: Johnny Cash's Bitter Tears Revisited, which traces the history of Bitter Tears and the making of Look Again To The Wind. The film is directed by Antonio D'Ambrosio, author of A Heartbeat And A Guitar, a book about the making of Bitter Tears. Its cover artwork is designed by well-known artist Shepard Fairey, who designed the iconic Barack Obama "Hope" Poster and the Led Zeppelin album cover for Mothership, among other works.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Insert
• Includes Download Card
• Import

Side A:

1. As Long As the Grass Shall Grow (w/ Gillian Welch)
2. Apache Tears (w/ Emmylou Harris)
3. Custer (w/ Steve Earle)
4. The Talking Leaves (w/ Nancy Blake)
5. The Ballad of Ira Hayes (w/ Kris Kristofferson)
Side B:
1. Drums (w/ Norman Blake)
2. Apache Tears (Reprise) (w/ Gillian Welch)
3. White Girl (w/ Kenneth Pattengale)
4. The Vanishing Race (w/Rhiannon Giddens)
5. As Long As the Grass Shall Grow ( Reprise) (w/ Gillian Welch)
6. Look Again to the Wind (w/ Bill Miller)

Customers Also Like