L'Orange The World Is Still Chaos, But I Feel Better LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming April 1, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

New Album From Revered Beatmaker L'Orange On Vinyl LP!

Simultaneously a tribute to depression & wellness, L'Orange's The World Is Still Chaos, But I Feel Better shows a musical & emotional growth from the North Carolina producer. Tension is built & released throughout the 22 track album. The album features guest narration from comedian Nish Kumar & Jeremy Scott (CinemaSins) as well as musicians Marc Rebillet, Solemn Brigham (Marlowe) & Jeremiah Jae. As the narrator closes the album, "The world is the same as always is. The only difference is that I feel better."

L'Orange's 2021 full-length The World Is Still Chaos, But I Feel Better is about dealing with the traumatic state of the planet and coping with the pressures of everyday life. It emphasizes the importance of taking everything one day at a time and celebrating the small victories and the things that go right, reminding the listener that 'feeling OK, not perfect' is a good way to be. The elusive beatmaker's production style is typically a bit disjointed and hazy, pulling thick, thumping loops from vintage jazz and soul records that have been gathering dust for ages, so it befits an album that acknowledges the roughness and imperfection of daily life....The album doesn't attempt to ignore the world's problems or pretend that depression and mental illness aren't real; rather, it affirms that everyday struggles are manageable, and there are joyful ways to maintain balance.
-Paul Simpson,, 4/5 stars


  • Vinyl LP


  1. OK Not Perfect
  2. Durbin Was A Trap House
  3. Johann
  4. I Don't See You
  5. 54 Spaceships
  6. Coffee
  7. I Miss My Friend Scraps
  8. Talk To Friendly Walls
  9. What Am I Gonna Do
  10. Small Towns
  11. Delonte Needed Help
  12. Che's Theme
  13. Someone You Can See
  14. I Am Different
  15. Lori Saved Me
  16. Enjoy Your Little Philosophy
  17. The Sun It Hurts
  18. Spin Art
  19. Dreaming
  20. 5HTP
  21. The Difference Between Dust & Powder
  22. I Feel Better

Customers Also Like