Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Plain
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Steve Earle I Feel Alright 180g LP

Steve Earle

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue of 1996 Album Features Duet with Lucinda Williams!

“I Feel Alright” is the 1996 release by Steve Earle that balances his country and acoustic music roots seamlessly with his rock side. This is one of the crown jewels in Steve's long and still ongoing recording career and it includes many highlights including “Feel Alright,” “The Unrepentant,” “CCKMP,” and a great duet with Lucinda Williams on the album closing track "You're Still Standin' There."

This release is issued for the first time ever on vinyl in a gatefold jacket.

Steve Earle is an American rock, country and folk singer-songwriter, record producer, author, and actor. He grew up near San Antonio, Texas and began learning the guitar at age 11. Earle began his career as a songwriter in Nashville and released his first EP in 1982. His breakthrough album was the 1986 album Guitar Town. Since then, Earle has released 13 other studio albums and received three Grammy awards. His songs have been recorded by Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, Travis Tritt, Vince Gill, Shawn Colvin and Emmylou Harris.

"Earle showed he was truly back in fighting shape, and from the album's first moments he sounds ready to roar and holds nothing back... I Feel Alright shows Earle finding the courage and confidence to make a record just the way he wants, and this may be Earle's finest hour in the studio -- the production is tough, resonant, and a perfect match for the material, the players bring their A game without showboating, and Earle's rough but passionate vocals are pure, honest, and direct on every cut." -Mark Deming,


• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. Feel Alright
2. Hard-Core Troubadour
3. More Than I Can Do
4. Hurtin' Me, Hurtin' You
5. Now She's Gone
6. Poor Boy
7. Valentine's Day
Side Two:
1. The Unrepentant
3. Billy and Bonnie
4. South Nashville Blues
5. You're Still Standin' There (feat. Lucinda Williams)

Customers Also Like