Louis Armstrong Basin Street Blues 180g LP

Louis Armstrong

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
First Time on 180g Audiophile Vinyl! Pressed at Pallas In Germany!

Louis Armstrong and his All-Stars are captured in rare form during these live recordings from 1956 and 1957, which are finally making their vinyl debut with this 180g vinyl Pallas pressing.

The album features a great collection of tunes which had become staples of Armstrong’s live shows, including his perennial opener, “Indiana”; the crowd favorite, “Tiger Rag”; the always joyful, “When The Saints Go Marching In”; and the great title-track, “Basin Street Blues”. Satch’s frontline band at the time boasted the very distinctive sounds of trombonist Trummy Young and clarinetist Ed Hall.

• 180g audiophile vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• On vinyl for the first time ever!
• Recorded Live in 1956 & 1957

Louis Armstrong, trumpet, vocals
Trummy Young, trombone
Ed Hall, Clarinet
Billy Kyle, piano
Dale Jones, bass
Barrett Deems, drums

Side A:

1. When It's Sleepy Time Down South
2. Indiana
3. The Gypsy
4. Basin Street Blues
Side B:
1. Tiger Rag
2. Struttin' With Some Barbeque
3. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?
4. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
5. When The Saints Go Marching In

Customers Also Like