Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Louis Armstrong & The All Stars Satchmo At Symphony Hall DMM 180g Import 2LP

Louis Armstrong & His All Stars

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!
Includes Bonus Tracks!

Louis Armstrong's concert at Symphony Hall with his newly-formed All-Stars in 1947 was a major success, featuring the trumpeter with vocalist/trombonist Jack Teagarden, clarinetist Barney Bigard, pianist Dick Cary, bassist Arvell Shaw, and drummer 'Big' Sid Catlett in particularly inspired form. The program concentrates on such classics as "Mahogany Hall Stomp", "Black And Blue", "Muskrat Ramble" and "C-Jam Blues". Highlights include Armstrong's outstanding vocal on "Black and Blue", heated jams on "Royal Garden Blues", "Muskrat Ramble", and "High Society", and Teagarden's playing on "Lover Man". Catlett drives the band; Middleton and Armstrong have a great, funny duet on "That's My Desire"; and Bigard complements his front-line cohorts.

There may be more historically important Armstrong recordings, but there are few that are more exciting.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Direct Metal Master
• Gatefold jacket
• Import
• Made in the E.U.
• Bonus Tracks

Louis Armstrong, trumpet, vocals
Jack Teagarden, trombone
Barney Bigard, clarinet
Dick Cary, piano
Sidney Catlett, drums
Arvell Shaw, bass
Velma Middleton, vocals

LP 1
Side A:

1. Muskrat Ramble
2. (What Did I Do To Be So) Black And Blue
3. Royal Garden Blues
4. Lover
5. Stars Fell On Alabama
Side B:
1. I Cried For You
2. Since I Fell For You
3. Tea For Two
4. Body And Soul
5. Steak Face
LP 2
Side A:

1. Mahogany Hall Stomp
2. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
3. High Society
4. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home
5. That’s My Desire
Side B:
1. "C" Jam Blues
2. How High The Moon
3. Boff Boff
Bonus Tracks:
4. Basin Street Blues
5. Dear Old Southland
6. Someday You'll Be Sorry

Customers Also Like