Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Louis Jordan Let The Good Times Roll - 46 Greatest Hits 180g Import 2LP

Louis Jordan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!

Known as “The King Of The Jukebox”, Louis Jordan was highly popular with both black and white audiences in the later years of the swing era. He began his career in big-band swing jazz in the 1930s, but he became famous as one of the leading practitioners, innovators and popularizers of “Jump Blues”, a swinging, up-tempo, dance-oriented hybrid of jazz, blues and boogie-woogie. “Let the Good Times Roll” is a “Jump Blues” song recorded in 1946 by Louis Jordan and his Tympany Five. A mid-tempo twelve-bar blues, the song became a blues standard and one of Jordan’s best-known songs. Louis Jordan is described by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as “The Father Of Rhythm & Blues” and “The Grandfather Of Rock ‘N’ Roll.”

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered
• Import
• Made in the E.U.
• Gatefold jacket

LP 1
Side A:

1. I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
2. What's The Use Of Getting Sober (When You're Gonna Get Drunk Again)
3. Five Guys Named Moe
4. That'll Just About Knock Me Out
5. Ration Blues
6. G.I. Jive
7. Is You Is Or Is You Ain't (My Baby)
8. Mop! Mop!
9. You Can't Get That No More
Side B:
1. Caldonia
2. Somebody Done Changed The Lock On My Door
3. Buzz Me
4. Don't Worry 'Bout That Mule
5. Salt Pork, West Virginia
6. Don't Let The Sun Catch You Cryin'
7. Beware (Brother Beware)
8. Stone Cold Dead In The Market
9. That Chick's Too Young To Fry
10. Choo Choo Ch'Boogie

LP 2
Side A:

1. Ain't That Just Like A Woman
2. Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
3. Let The Good Times Roll
4. Texas And Pacific
5. Open The Door, Richard
6. Jack, You're Dead
7. Boogie Woogie Blue Plate
8. Early In The Morning
9. Barnyard Boogie
Side B:
1. Reet, Petite And Gone
2. Run, Joe
3. Baby, It's Cold Outside
4. Beans And Corn Bread
5. Saturday Night Fish Fry
6. School Days
7. Blue Light Boogie
8. Teardrops From My Eyes

Customers Also Like