Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Love Forever Changes 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

45th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP!
Landmark Psychedelic Masterpiece!
Cut from Original Analog Master by Chris Bellman At Bernie Grundman Mastering!
Plated at RTI & Pressed at Optimal!

Michael Fremer's 100 Recommended All-Analog LP Reissues Worth Owning - Rated 73/100!

Michael Fremer Rated 11/10 Music, 10/10 Sonics!

Mojo: The 100 Greatest Albums Ever Made 11/100 - (1995)

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 180/500!

The third and final album by the original Love lineup, Forever Changes regularly draws epic praise. Rolling Stone described it as "elegant armageddon" when listing it as #180 in the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time", and, placing it in the context of the late '60s in another rave review, called it "one of the most distinctive masterpieces in that era of masterpieces." A landmark work that's the L.A.-based psychedelic folk-rock pioneers' most fully realized studio effort, it was produced by band co-founder/frontman Arthur Lee and The Doors' engineer/producer Bruce Botnick and released by Elektra in early 1968. Highlights include "Alone Again Or," "Andmoreagain," "The Red Telephone," and "Live and Let Live."

Years after its release, Love's masterpiece Forever Changes became recognized as one of the finest and most haunting albums to come out of the Summer of Love.

The psychedelic cowboys of Love became famous for their dark, poetic L.A. folk rock. But 'Alone Again Or,' the opening track on the band's masterwork, Forever Changes, was written and partly sung by guitarist MacLean - who later left the band to join a Christian ministry - as a tribute to his mother's flamenco dancing. The final take is a decidedly trippy swirl of strings, horns and Spanish-style acoustic guitars.
-Rolling Stone
Forever Changes is inarguably Love's masterpiece and an album of enduring beauty, but it's also one of the few major works of its era that saw the dark clouds looming on the cultural horizon, and the result was music that was as prescient as it was compelling.
-Mark Deming, AllMusic, 5/5
More than 'Sgt. Peppers...' or any album from that era, Forever Changes doesn't just 'hold up,' it gains stature with every play. It's a record that weaves its magic every listen. You can play it, be mesmerized, and then immediately play it again and be equally mesmerized all over again as new facets take hold... I'm too busy luxuriating in the reissue as it exists. The forty five year old tape has lost just a bit of presence but overall this reissue is a 100% success. I cannot recommend an album more highly and with more enthusiasm. How many albums can you call an adult life-long musical companion?
-Michael Fremer, Analog Planet, Music 11/11, Sound 10/11


  • 45th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Cut from Original Analog Album Master by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Plated at RTI & Pressed at Optimal
  • Package Replicated to the Finest Detail
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. Alone Again Or
  2. A House Is Not a Motel
  3. Andmoreagain
  4. The Daily Planet
  5. Old Man
  6. The Red Telephone

Side Two:

  1. Maybe the People Would Be the Times or Between Clark and Hilldale
  2. Live and Let Live
  3. The Good Humor Man He Sees Everything Like This
  4. Bummer in the Summer
  5. You Set the Scene

Customers Also Like