Genre: Folk
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lucinda Williams Lucinda Williams 180g LP (Red Vinyl)

Lucinda Williams

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes on Deluxe 180g Translucent Red Vinyl!
Limited Time Download Includes Never-Before-Released Eindhoven Live + Bonus Tracks!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 426/500!

Lucinda Williams reissues critically acclaimed 1988 Rough Trade album. Out of print for 10 years and 25 years since its original release, the remastered 25th Anniversary edition LP release of Lucinda Williams' Rough Trade album is being released through her own newly-formed imprint. The album includes a limited time download card featuring the remastered Rough Trade album and the never-before released Eindhoven Live + Bonus tracks.

The original album was produced by Williams along with Gurf Morlix. The current album has been newly remastered by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering. Pressed on 180g Translucent Red Vinyl, the LP is housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket with matte finish and spot gloss on album title. Includes exclusive, never-before-seen photos from original photo shoot.

"Lucinda Williams is quite simply one of best songwriters of her generation. This record has a special place for me and thousands more of Lucinda's fans, and I am proud to have been part of it." - Robin Hurley

"Lucinda Williams took eight years to write and record her second album of original songs... She crafts each song meticulously and deftly blends country, blues, and folk to create a unique sound that cannot be pigeonholed into any particular format. Her voice contains a heartache comparable to Emmylou Harris, but she has a darker side and a toughness that allows her to live inside the blues or rock with abandon. Re-released with bonus tracks after receiving long overdue commercial acclaim for Car Wheels on a Gravel Road, Lucinda Williams is an album that has been long been recognized as a classic. It has been mined for hit songs over the years by such artists as Mary Chapin Carpenter, who turned "Passionate Kisses" into a country hit, and Tom Petty, who included "Changed the Locks" on his soundtrack album She's the One. In addition to writing strong melodies, Williams is an amazing songwriter with a knack for writing a lyric that acknowledges the complicated nature of relationships while cutting right to the heart of the matter. Every song packs an emotional punch line and rewards the listener each time with something new. A must-own for country and blues fans who appreciate great songwriting." -

• 25th Anniversary Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered from the original analog tapes
• Red Translucent Vinyl
• Remastered by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering
• Deluxe gatefold jacket w/matte finish and spot gloss on album title
• Limited time download card featuring the remastered Rough Trade album, the never-before released Eindhoven Live + Bonus Tracks
• Exclusive never-before-seen photos from original photo shoot

Side One:

1. I Just Wanted To See You So Bad
2. The Night's Too Long
3. Abandoned
4. Big Red Sun Blues
5. Like A Rose
6. Changed the Locks
Side Two:
1. Passionate Kisses
2. Am I Too Blue
3. Crescent City
4. Side Of the Road
5. Price to Pay
6. I Asked For Water (He Gave Me Gasoline)

Limited time Download Card includes:
1-12. Remastered Rough Trade Album

Eindhoven Live + Bonus tracks recorded Live at Effenhaar, Eindhoven, Netherlands, May 19, 1989:
1. I Just Wanted To See You So Bad
2. Big Red Sun Blues
3. Am I Too Blue
4. Crescent City
5. The Night's Too Long
6. Something About What Happens When We Talk
7. Factory Blues
8. Happy Woman Blues
9. Abandoned
10. Wild and Blue
11. Passionate Kisses
12. Changed the Locks
13. Nothing In Rambling
14. Sundays
Bonus Tracks:
15. Nothing In Rambling (Live)
16. Disgusted (Live)
17. Side Of the Road (Live)
18. Goin' Back Home
19. Something About What Happens When We Talk (Live)
20. Sundays (Live)

Customers Also Like