Genre: Folk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Lucinda Williams Ramblin' On My Mind LP

Lucinda Williams

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only 1 copy available!

The very first album from this legend of the alt-country/no depression movement of the '80s and '90s. Originally released in 1978 this is a collection of blues, country and folk classics from the likes of Robert Johnson, Memphis Minnie, and Hank Williams covered in Lucinda’s inimitable style with simple accompaniment from guitarist John Grimaudo. Lovingly reissued in a perfect replica of the original Folkways jacket and including a reproduction of the original information booklet.

"This album will bring the sounds of Lucinda for the first time to many who have not known about her, and to many who have only heard her name; to many others, who have sought her out in coffee shops and bars, folk fesitvals and motel lounges, living rooms and supper clubs for years, who have worn out personal cassettes and stuck newspaper pictures of her on their walls, this is something missed and waited for, a confirmation of their faith in the fair-haired woman with the warm, cool voice."

"Lucinda grew up with folk music from the hills of Arkansas and the flatlands of Louisiana, gospel music and country, mostly the blues. We hear them all in the way she sings any one of them, with a sureness that comes out of years of back-road and back-room singing that's a rare in one so young, with compassion that's even harder to find, and a strong folk-gospel-country-blues styles that's all her own. If you're one of Lucinda's people, you know how distinctive she is, and how truly good it is to have the album in hand; if you aren't, then welcome."
- Miller Williams

1. Ramblin' On My Mind
2. Me and My Chauffeur
3. Motherless Children
4. Malted Milk Blues
5. Disgusted
6. Jug Band Music
7. Stop Breakin' Down
8. Drop Down Daddy
9. Little Darling Pal of Mine
10. Make Me Down a Pallet on Your Floor
11. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
12. Great Speckled Bird
13. You're Gonna Need That Pure Religion
14. Satisfied Mind

Recorded September 1978 at Malaco Studios in Jackson, Mississippi.

Customers Also Like