Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Thirty Tigers
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lucinda Williams The Ghosts of Highway 20 150g 2LP

Lucinda Williams

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
150g Vinyl Double LP From Remarkable Singer/Songwriter!
Featuring Bill Frisell and Greg Leisz!

We’ve all heard about the iconic vibe of Route 66, the neon lights on Broadway and the ocean air of the Pacific Coast Highway. But there are untold stories emanating from countless blue highways across the land – like Interstate 20, which cuts a 1500-mile swath from South Carolina to Texas, and cuts deep into the spirit of those who’ve spent their lives traversing it.

Lucinda Williams is one of those people, and with the expansive, enveloping The Ghosts of Highway 20, she brings those stories to life – and gives listeners a remarkably vivid look at how the highway has been a literal and figurative backdrop throughout her entire life. The intensely involving 14-song collection may be the most deeply felt, deeply affecting work of Lucinda Williams’ illustrious 35-plus-year career, a career that has been established on a foundation of remarkably personal songs.

"Lucinda Williams doesn't sound like anybody else, yet she reminds all of us of somebody we know... the star of the of these songs - as always with Williams - is the words. Her lyrics would work as poems or even chapters in a Southern-soaked novel in the Faulkner vein. On song after song, lyrics leap from the speakers, Williams painting pictures of slamming screen doors, scorned lovers, and achingly desolate nights alone." - Karen Bells, The Absolute Sound, 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics.

• 150g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at Gotta Groove
• Mastered by Brian Lucey at Magic Garden Mastering
• Download

LP 1
Side A:

1. Dust
2. House of Earth
3. I Know All About It
4. Place In My Heart
Side B:
5. Death Came
6. Doors of Heaven
7. Louisiana Story

LP 2
Side C:

1. The Ghosts of Highway 20
2. Bitter Memory
3. Factory
4. Can't Close the Door on Love
Side D:
1. If My Love Could Kill
2. If There's A Heaven
3. Faith and Grace

Customers Also Like