Genre: Folk
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lucinda Williams World Without Tears 2LP

Lucinda Williams

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Special Repressing of only 2,500 Copies! Get this album before it goes out of print... again!

"World Without Tears" is the highly-anticipated new release from Lucinda Williams. Following on the heels of Lucinda's Grammy Award-winning albums "Car Wheels On A Gravel Road" and "Essence", "World Without Tears" was recorded live in the studio with producer Mark Howard. The results are a record that perfectly blends the edge of "Car Wheels"...with the beauty of "Essence".

One listen to the 13 new songs on "World Without Tears" and it's easy to understand why Lucinda was heralded as "Best Songwriter" in Time Magazine's "America's Best" issue.

1. Fruits Of My Labor
2. Righteously
3. Ventura
4. Real Live Bleeding Fingers & Broken Guitar Strings
5. Overtime
6. Those Three Days
7. Atonement
8. Sweet Side
9. Minneapolis
10. People Talkin'
11. American Dream
12. World Without Tears
13. Words Fell
Bonus Tracks:
14. Buick Blues (version one)
15. Hang Down Your Head

Customers Also Like